Baltic Countries

  • Baltic countries, include the countries of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, on the eastern shores of the Baltic Sea.
  • The Baltic States are bounded on the west and north by the Baltic Sea, which gives the region its name, on the east by Russia, on the southeast by Belarus and on the southwest by Poland and an exclave of Russia.
  • In 1991, their then popularly elected governments declared independence from the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR) with overwhelming support.
  • All three of them are members of the European Union (EU) and are sparsely populated.
  • India and Baltic countries have historical connect and common linguistic roots.
  • The cutting edge technology and innovation ecosystems of the Baltic countries complement India’s huge market and appetite for these technologies.
Baltic Countries

Leave a Reply