Constituent Assembly: Indian Polity MCQ

Join our Telegram Channel for Regular Updates

IAS Prelims 2019: 2000 Solved MCQ for GS Paper

IAS Prelims Exam 2019 Quiz-3

UPSC IAS Prelims 2019 Quiz-2

IAS Prelims Exam 2019 Practice Test-1

Indian Geography Question Bank 1000+

History of India Question Bank

Indian Polity Question Bank

10 Practice Set-IAS Prelims Exam 2019 GS Paper-I

Indian Polity Test Series for IAS Prelims 2019

IAS Prelims 2019 Test Series: 10 Practice Set with 500+ Current Affairs MCQ

IAS Prelims Exam 2019: Current Affairs Study Notes with MCQ

IAS Prelims Exam 2019 Important Study Notes GS Paper-I

IAS Prelims Exam 2019 GS Paper-1

UPSC IAS Prelims Test Series-2019 Updated

Important Study Notes IAS Prelims 2019

Modern History of India Study Notes With MCQ

Geography of India Study Notes for Competitive Exams

IAS Prelims Exam 2019: Current Affairs Study Notes with MCQ

Indian Polity Topic Wise Question for UPSC IAS and Other Competitive Exams.

Q.1     who was the chairman of the Union Power committee of constituent assembly of India?

(A)      Sardar Vallabhai patel

(B)       Dr. B.R Ambedkar

(C)       Sir Alladi Krishnaswamy Ayyar

(D)      Pt. Jawahar lal Nehru

Answer (D)

Q.2     The constitution of India was adopted on?

(A)      26 January 1950

(B)       26 January 1949

(C)       26 November 1949

(D)      15 August 1947

Answer (C)

Q.3     who presided over the first meeting of the Indian constitution Assembly?

(A)      Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(B)       Sachchidanand sinha

(C)       B.R. Ambedkar

(D)      H.V. Kamath

Answer (B)

Q.4 who among the following was the advisor to the drafting committee of constituent assembly?  (NDA 2009, UP PCS2014)

(A)      B. Shiva Rao

(B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       Sachidananda sinha

(D)      B.N. Rau

Answer (D)

Q.5 The Constituent assembly of India started functioning from?

(A) 9th December 1946

(B) 1st January 1947

(C   26th January 1947

(D) 15th August 1947

Answer (A)

Q.6     Who among the following was not a member of the constituent assembly?

(A)      Sardar Vallabhbhai patel

(B)       Acharya J.B. Kriplani

(C)       Jai Prakash Narayan

(D)      K.M. Munshi

Answer (C)

Q.7     The constitution of India was completed on?

(A)      February 11, 1948

(B)       November 26, 1949

(C)       January 26, 1950

(D)      None of these

Answer (B)

Q.8 How many sessions of the Indian constituent assembly were conducted for the formulation of Indian constitution?

(A)      7                      (B)       11

(C)       12                   (D)      15

Answer (B)

Q.9     The first day session of Indian constitution assembly was chaired by:

(A)  Dr Rajendra Prasad

(B)   B.R. Ambedkar

(C)   Pt. Jawahar lal Nehru

(D)  Dr. Sachchidanand Sinha

Answer (D)

Q.10   How much time the constitution assembly took to frame the constitution of India?

(A)  2 years 7 Months 23 days               (B)   2 years 11 Months 18days

(C)  3 years 4 Months 14 days               (D) 3 years 11 Months 5 days

Answer (B)

Q.11   The Constitution assembly set up a drafting committee under the chairmanship of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar on?

(A)      13th December 1946

(B)       22nd January 1947

(C)       3rd June, 1947

(D)      29th August 1947

Answer (D)

Q.12   The number of members included in the constitution drafting committee was?

(A)      Seven             (B)       Nine

(C)       Eleven            (D)      Thirteen

Answer (A)

Q.13   The first session of the constitutional assembly was held on:

(A)      26 November 1946

(B)       9 December 1946

(C)       16 August 1947

(D)      26 January 1948

Answer (B)

Q.14   Who proposed the preamble before the drafting committee of the constitution?

(A)      Jawahar lal Nehru                  (B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       B. N. Rau                               (D)      Mahatma Gandhi

Answer (A)

Q.15   Who was the president of the constituent assembly of independent India?

(A)      Dr. B.R. Ambedkar                         (B)       Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(C)       C. Rajagopalachari                         (D)      K.M. Munshi

Answer (B)

Leave a Reply