RPSC RAS/RTS Prelims Exam Study Material

Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC) conducts the RAS/RTS Combined Competitive Exam which is also known as the Rajasthan State and Subordinate Services Combined Competitive Exam. RAS full form is Rajasthan Administrative Services and RTS full form is Rajasthan Tehsildar Services. The RPSC RAS Exam is conducted to fill Group A and Group B vacancies. It is a highly competitive exam, and the right preparation strategy can only be formed after understanding the RAS Exam Pattern. Some important details about the RAS Exam are:

RPSC RAS Exam has three stages:

Preliminary – Unlike UPSC IAS Exam, RPSC RAS has only one paper in the preliminary exam, having 150 objective questions for 200 marks. The duration of the prelims examination is 3 hours. 1/3 negative marking is also there.

Mains – There are four theory papers in RAS Mains for 200 marks each.

Personality Test/Interview – It is of 100 marks.

RPSC RAS/RTS Preliminary exam syllabus – Click here – download



  1. History of Rajasthan

  2. Indian History

Ancient, Medieval and Modern history

Click here


1. Political and Administrative System of Rajasthan

2. Indian Constitution, Political System & Governance


Click here


  1. Geography of Rajasthan

  2. Geography of India

  3. World Geography

Click here


  1. Economy of Rajasthan

  2. Economic Concepts and Indian Economy

Click here

Art & Culture

  1. Art, Culture, Literature, Tradition & Heritage of Rajasthan

  2. Art, Culture, Literature and Architecture of India

Click here

Science & Technology

Basics of everyday science, electronics, computers, space, defence, nanotechnology, human body, environment, biodiversity, biotechnology, agriculture, horticulture etc.

Click here

Current Affairs

Major current events and issues of Rajasthan, National and International importance, Persons and places in recent news, Games and sports related activities etc.

Click here

Reasoning & MA

  1. Logical Reasoning
  2. Mental Ability
  3. Basic Numeracy
Click here

Test Series

  1. Subject wise tests
  2.  Current Affairs based tests
  3.  Full length tests
Click here