Tokyo Paralympics 2021 India Medal Tally, Table & Winners

Tokyo Paralympics 2021 India Medal Tally, Table & Winners – Tokyo Paralympics 2021 India Schedule and Paralympics 2020 India Results, Medal Tally, and Full List of Indian Players Here. Indian players will enter nine sports disciplines at the Paralympic Games 2021. The nine international sports will be badminton, swimming, table tennis, powerlifting, taekwondo, archery, canoeing, shooting, athletics.

The Tokyo 2021 Paralympics will be played among all players from August 24 to September 5. Check out the Paralympic 2021 India Schedule, List of Indian Players and their games, live updates, India Match Results and Medal Winners List. It will have all the latest information about the Tokyo Paralympic 2020 Games.

Tokyo Paralympics 2021 India Medal Tally, Table & Winners, Tokyo Paralympics 2021 Gold, Silver, Bronze, Winners Name.
Tokyo Paralympics 2021 India Medal Tally, Table & Winners.

Key Highlights of Tokyo Paralympics 

Name of the GameParalympics 2020
Govern ByInternational Paralympics Committee
Stadium NameOlympic stadium Tokyo
Paralympics Schedule Date24 August to 5 September 2021
MottoUnited by Emotions
India Medals ListManish Narwal Won Gold

Singhraj Clinch Silver

Praveen Kumar Clinched Silver

Mariyappan Thangavelu Won Silver

Sharad Kumar Grabbed Bronze

Singhraj Adana Won Bronze

Sumit Antil Bagged Gold

Avani Lekhara Won Gold & Bronze

Devendra Jhajharia Won silver

Yogesh Kathuniya Won silver

Sundar Singh Gurjar bagged bronze

Nishad Kumar Won Silver

Bhavinaben Patel Won Silver

Tokyo Paralympics 2021 India

  • There are a total of 54 Indian athletes who will play these nine international games at the Tokyo Paralympics 2021.
  • A total of 4,537 players are participating in the Paralympics 2020.
  • Tokyo Paralympics India’s players are governed by the International Paralympic Committee.
  • It is playing the 16th Summer Paralympics.
  • All Indian athletes participating in paralympic 2020 Tokyo have won 7 medals so far.
  • There are sporting events now live and the number of medals increases.
  • India’s performance so far at the Paralympic Games 2021 has been excellent.
  • Now get full coverage on today’s matches and the result updates are given below.

Day-wise programmes and lever results have been published here in the Tokyo Update.

  • Earlier, Sumit Antill won the gold medal with a throw of WR 68.55m in javelin throw.
  • Avani Lekhra won the gold medal in the women’s R2 10m air rifle and Yogesh Kathunia on the other hand won the silver medal in the men’s discus throw event.
  • More Devendra Jhajharia won silver in javelin throw and Sundar Singh Gurjar won bronze medal in the same game.
  • India has reached double figures in the medal tally this year.

Paralympics 2021 India Results

Here’s the full list of medal winners for India at the Paralympics Games so far:

Bhavina Patel – Silver medal – women’s singles table tennis C4

Bhavina Patel signed off with a historic silver medal in her maiden Paralympic Games after going down 0-3 to world number one Chinese paddler Ying Zhou in the women’s singles class 4 final here on August 29.

Nishad Kumar – Silver medal – men’s high jump T47

Nishad Kumar clinched a silver medal in the men”s high jump T47 event in the Paralympics with an Asian record effort.

The 21-year-old Kumar cleared 2.06m to win the silver and set an Asian record.

Avani Lekhara – Gold Medal – women’s 10m air rifle shooting standing SH1

Shooter Avani Lekhara scripted history as she became the first Indian woman to win a gold medal at the Paralympics, firing her way to the top of the podium in the R-2 women’s 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1 event.

Devendra Jhajharia – Silver Medal – men’s javelin throw F46

Two-time gold-winning javelin throw veteran Devendra Jhajharia clinched a stupendous third Paralympic medal, a silver this time.

Sundar Singh Gurjar – Bronze Medal – men’s javelin throw F46

The 25-year-old Gurjar, who lost his left hand in 2015 after a metal sheet fell on him at his friend’s house, was third with a best effort of 64.01m in men’s javelin throw F46.

The Jaipur-based Gurjar had won gold in the 2017 and 2019 World Para Athletics Championships. He had also won a silver in the 2018 Jakarta Para Asian Games.

Yogesh Kathuniya – Silver Medal – men’s discus throw F56

Yogesh Kathuniya claimed a silver medal in the men’s discus throw F56.

The 24-year-old, a B.Com graduate from New Delhi’s Kirorimal College, sent the discus to the best distance of 44.38m in his sixth and last attempt to clinch the silver.
Sumit Antil – Gold Medal – men’s javelin throw F64

Sumit Antil obliterated his own world record in the Men’s Javelin F64 category with a throw of 68.55m to hand India the second gold medal of the Paralympic Games 2020

Singhraj Adhana – Bronze Medal – men’s 10m air pistol shooting SH1

Won the Paralympics bronze medal in the P1 men’s 10m air pistol SH1 event.

The 39-year-old, who is afflicted with polio and was making his Games debut.

Mariyappan Thangavelu – Silver Medal – men’s high jump T42

Defending champion Mariyappan Thangavelu and Sharad Kumar won a silver in the men’s high jump T42 event.

Sharad Kumar – Bronze Medal – men’s high jump T42

Sharad Kumar took the bronze with an effort of 1.83m in men’s high jump T42. Kumar hails from Patna.

Praveen Kumar – Silver Medal – men’s high jump T64

Praveen Kumar won silver in the Men’s High Jump T64 classification with the best jump of 2.07m.

Avani Lekhara – Bronze Medal – women’s 50m rifle three positions SH1

Avani Lekhara is an Indian Paralympian and rifle shooter.

She won a gold medal in 10m air rifle standing and a bronze medal in 50m air rifle standing at Tokyo 2020 Paralympics.

Lekhara is currently World No 5 in Women’s 10m Air Rifle standing SH1 and has competed in the 2018 Asian Para Games.

Leave a Reply